Oklahoma Western Presbytery

Cumberland Presbyterian Church

1961 - 1980

1961 - Formed in 1961 in reorganization of Oklahoma Synod.

From Chickasaw Presbytery (Amorita, Latta, Liberty, Marlow, Owen's Prairie)

From Greer Presbytery (Alden, Burns Flat, Clinton, Mt. Vernon, Rocky, and Zinn's Chapel)

1980 - Name changed to Great Plains Presbytery.

Please Send Additions/Corrections to the Archives

Updated January 14, 2015