Chickasaw Presbytery

Cumberland Presbyterian Church

1890 - 1961

1890 - Formed from Guthrie Presbytery by Texas Synod

1899 - Became part of newly formed Indianola Synod

1945 - Became part of Oklahoma Synod (name change from Indianola Synod)

1961 - In reorganization of Oklahoma Synod congregations split into Northeast Oklahoma Presbytery (Oklahoma City, Tecumseh, Wichita) and Oklahoma Western Presbytery (Amorita, Latta, Liberty, Marlow, Owen's Prairie)

Please Send Additions/Corrections to the Archives

Updated January 14, 2015