Burrow Presbytery

Cumberland Presbyterian Church

1880 - 1913

1880 - Reported as new presbytery at General Assembly by White River Synod

1888 - Became part of Arkansas Synod (consolidation of Arkansas, White River and Ouachita Synods

1910 - Consolidation of Burrow and Little Rock presbyteries taking name Burrow-Little Rock Presbytery by Arkansas Synod

1911 - Little Rock reinstated as separate presbytery from Burrow Presbytery

1913 - Merged with Little Rock Presbytery taking name Little Rock-Burrow Presbytery

Please Send Additions/Corrections to the Archives

Updated July 14, 2006